24/7 Support Viber/Whatsapp +9779851193013 info@himalayaguidenepal.com
Yulia playing with Nepali child during her Annapurna Circuit in December

Yulia Holil
Perth, Australia

february, 2020

Annapurna Circuit in December

Annapurna Circuit in December I did a little bit of research prior to the trip. And found a few people recommended to go in early December in order to miss the heavy crowd. And get the best weather (if you’re not scared of a little snow). However, because of a string of unexpected events I ended up arriving in Nepal on the 18th of December. Annapurna Circuit in December trek starting on the 19th and finishing right on NYE.

Chandra was amazing to deal with from the start to finish.  From planning my itinerary to sorting all of my permits prior to my arrival. I had Bashu as my guide and Umesh as my porter and honestly couldn’t have asked for better trekking companions.

It was my first time traveling solo, my first time in Nepal, and also my first time doing a trek of this scale. I was severely underprepared for this trek and weather conditions, however, Bashu and Umesh both did their best to make sure I felt safe and comfortable all throughout my journey.

Some days you push your body to its absolute limit, but every single day you are rewarded with sceneries that are absolutely out of this world. Definitely a trip that will stay with me for life, and something I’ll be recommending to everyone. Thank you, Chandra, Bashu, and Umesh for making it a smooth sailing journey for me! I can’t wait to make my way back to Nepal and trek other parts of the Himalayas.


Annapurna Circuit December 2019

We booked to go in December – in the wake of hearing that the climate was clearer. There were fewer trekkers (and fewer vehicles on the streets) and it was the main time we could visit. Annapurna Circuit December 2019, we were unable to finish the Annapurna circuit as there was an excessive amount of snow up at Thorong La Pass 5416M at that point (it improved a couple of days after we headed back however we needed more an ideal opportunity to trust that the snow will scatter). In any case, we had the most astounding excursion! Consistently was diverse and astounding strolling through curious towns settled among the Himalayas. We had hot bright days toward the beginning, to hazy below zero cold days in Manang.

Concerning Himalaya Guide Nepal – they made this outing what it was. Preceding showing up in Nepal, Chandra (the manager) was receptive to our inquiries by means of email. Sorting out all documents, settlement, and our guide. Office invited to the air terminal by our splendid guide Ramesh to pick up. He was ready and consistently ensured we agreeable and safe. I trusted Ramesh with our wellbeing and on review, each choice that he made (especially in the day off) the correct one. Annapurna Circuit December 2019 at long last, all the small subtleties – regardless of whether it be acceptable convenience for the evening, best places to stop for a lunch break, visiting underground aquifers. And so on was the cherry on the cake and didn’t go unnoticed.

I heartily recommended Himalaya Guide Nepal (and Ramesh). If you’re contemplating a trek in Nepal!


Group ready for Annapurna Circuit Trek in 2019

Viren Hira
Sydney, Australia

November, 2019

Annapurna Circuit November 2019

Amazing experience with Himalaya Guide Nepal completing the Annapurna Circuit. My brother and I decided to use this locally based company rather than a larger organization for a more authentic experience. Chandra was very responsive to all our questions prior to the trip. He and our guide, Bashu, were fantastic throughout our trek. Bashu and the porters were very familiar with the circuit having done it many times before.

They were able to provide us with good information about our surroundings and the trek ahead of each day. Bashu and porters were very easy to communicate with and happy to talk to us. I encourage all to use Himalaya Guide Nepal…I will be using them on my next trek in the region.


Great company with great office crew for Annapurna Circuit Trek

Olivier Drouin
Canada

November, 2019

Great company for an amazing trip!

Great Company, Great organization with Chandra, the office manager. Very responsive to an inquiry, and very professional. Our guide was supportive, full of information, fun to hang out with, and always had our safety and best interests in mind. a fun group of porters who also positively interacted with us. So, I would go back with them in a heartbeat!


Annapurna Circuit Trekking group standing in Poon Hill 3210M.

Kirit Hira
Australia

November, 2019

Annapurna Circuit – once in a lifetime experience

Annapurna Circuit Experience, We chose to go with a nearby visit control instead of the business western administrators. But Himalaya Guide Nepal was a conspicuous decision given the strong surveys it had. Chandra was extremely receptive to our inquiries through email paving the way to the excursion, gave a bit of brain, and all the data we required (itemized plan, pressing records, and so on). Upon showing up into Kathmandu Basu and Hari welcomed.

We just had 5 individuals in our gathering for Annapurna Circuit Trek, which was phenomenal. The little gathering permitted us to go at our own pace and furthermore split up on rest days. Besides, notwithstanding Basu and Hari, Santa and Bikram were incredible. Basu was anything not difficult to speak with and had extraordinary information on the mountains, towns, culture, and so on. It was additionally incredible to see Basu preparing the more youthful watchmen, sharing his insight.

I can’t suggest Himalaya Guide enough…while this was a once in a real existence time understanding, I would utilize Chandra and the Himalaya Guide group again on the off chance that I am sufficiently fortunate to make it back to Nepal for a climb once more


Group ready to go wonderful Annapurna Circuit Trekking

Steph H.
Australia

November, 2019

Wonderful experience trekking in the Annapurna Circuit!

Wonderful Annapurna Circuit, My partner and I had an astounding fourteen days trekking the Annapurna Circuit. We booked a trip through Himalaya Guide Nepal who sorted out the whole excursion begin to end. But Our Nepalese guide, Ramesh had fantastic English. And we learned about the various mountains, towns, and locales we had visited. So, We likewise had a doorman who went with us and made the excursion somewhat simpler. Because significantly increasingly agreeable!

We had a sense of security consistently and I would enthusiastically prescribe Himalaya Guide Nepal to others considering doing the trek in Nepal.


Annapurna excellence trekking in Annapurna region

Huw Lewis
London

November, 2019

Annapurna Circuit – excellent trekking

Annapurna Excellence Trekking, Chandra Gurung has excellent communication throughout our trip from answering all pre-trip requests promptly to an excellent end of trip dinner together.

There were 5 (1 female 4 male) on our trek of 17 days around the Annapurna circuit. Annapurna Excellence Trekking, Bashu, our guide, and three porters Hari, Vikram, and Santa. Ensuring everyone was looked after equally well.

They were always attentive to our needs and great at ensuring we had a wonderful time along the way no matter how tough we may have found it at times.

Dhanyawhad Chandra and your excellent team.

Highly recommended if you want a smooth trekking trip in Nepal.


A beautiful Manaslu trek in Nepal.

Flo
Italy

November, 2019

Manaslu Trek

My wife and I did the Manaslu Circuit in November. Chandra was really helpful prior to the trek. We really enjoyed our time with our guide Dipak Gurung during the trek.

We highly recommend this Himalaya Guide Nepal company for your time in Nepal.


Annapurna Trek 16 Days

Thomas Meyer
Germany

November 2019

Annapurna Trek 16 Days

Annapurna Trek 16 Days. A friend of mine and I decided to do the Annapurna Trek. When we arrived at Kathmandu we decided to get a guide since we were inexperienced Hikers so far. By reading the Reviews of Himalaya Guide Nepal we decided to give it a try and went to Chandra’s office.

We booked the whole services including food and accommodation and our excellent Guide, Pratap.

In short, the reviews of the services are 100% correct. If you want reliability but at the same time flexibility, very good Hotels with perfect views and optional routes even within the full-service package you are absolutely right here.

Thank you very much, Pratap for this beautiful Nepal experience. We can highly recommend the services and hope to see you soon Pratap.


Amazing experience

Stephan Gill
Germany

November 2019

Amazing experience

A friend of mine and me booked our Annapurna Circuit directly after we arrived in Kathmandu. We are very happy with the Amazing experience and the next trip to ABC.

For the following Annapurna Circuit Trek 16 days, we had a great experience especially thanks to our guide Pratap!!! Pratap was a great support, guide, planner, host and in the end, a very good friend who finally brought us over the Thorong La pass. We are very happy. Currently, we already plan our next trip to ABC. All thumps up.


Annapurna Awesome Experience

Wayne Lethbridge
New Zealand

October 2019

Annapurna Circuit Awesome Experience

I choose this company by reading the reviews on trip advisor and I’m glad I did. Annapurna Awesome Experience with a fantastic company to deal with and so was Chandra and very helpful. My guide Ramesh as an awesome guide and the mighty awesome Birsing for a porter. It totally knows for their stuff and has made some great friends. I got to play cards with them also.

I would totally use this company again if I get back to Nepal for more trekking.

Zoom Zoom ….. Bistārī Bistārī


Upper Mustang Trekking

Doug Roberts
New Zealand

November 2019

Upper Mustang Trekking

Upper Mustang Trekking was our fourth visit and trek in Nepal. Having previously completed the Annapurna Circuit, Everest Base Camp and Manaslu circuit in 2015, 2016 and 2018. All treks arranged through Himalaya Guide Nepal and as stated in previous reviews I would not use any other company. They are a small family unit that provides the utmost in personalized service.

The Upper Mustang Trekking is a very different trek to the others we did in that it is mainly an alpine desert environment and although visually stunning it did not rate as one of my favorites.

Himalaya Guide Nepal handled everything in their usual very professional way. Dinesh was again our guide and was simply wonderful. He has a very gentle manner and is attentive to your every mood and need. Because many of the trekking trails have been converted into roads. He went to extraordinary lengths to minimize our time on them by finding alternative routes. Because to ensure as an authentic experience as was possible in the circumstances.

Over the years I have seen this company grow and prosper. And they fully deserve the high esteem they have earned from other trekkers. We will be using them again but probably for a different experience. I am keen to visit a Tiger reserve and spend more time around Pokhara. May be indulging in some paragliding.


Upper mustang trekking group in Annapurna region Nepal.

Jane Robert
New Zealand

October 2019

Upper Mustang Trek Excellent

Upper Mustang Trek Excellent is our fourth visit to Nepal and our fourth trek (Annapurna Circuit Trek, Manaslu Circuit Trek, and Everest Base Camp Trek ) with Himalaya Guide Nepal. As always we received excellent service from Chandra and his team. Dinesh was our guide (on request) and the youngest brother Umesh was our helper. Umesh was a delight, always with a ready and infectious smile despite carrying our two backpacks. English speaking Dinesh is one of life’s very special characters. We thrilled to have him as our guide again. He is very experienced, trustworthy, kind, caring, and strong.  Always making sure our needs/requests met. We had the best of everything.

The Upper Mustang is quite different from our previous treks with a dry and barren landscape. But having said this the scenery was spectacular and beyond all expectations. Most of the old trails are rapidly disappearing as the new roads go through but Dinesh did his utmost to plan our route on the trails that do exist. We recommend you start trekking as early as possible, in the day, and finish before lunchtime to avoid the horrendous wind and dust issues. It is also worth considering taking a jeep over the worst of the new roads. And this can discuss with your guide. We continue to highly recommend Himalaya Guide Nepal!!


Annapurna Circuit Fantastic Trip

Christopher Gary Kibbler - 02
United Kingdom

October 2019

Annapurna Circuit Fantastic Trip

Annapurna Circuit Fantastic Trip. My girlfriend and I did the Annapurna Circuit with our guide Ramesh and porter Birsing. Because they were incredibly helpful and did everything they could to make our trip enjoyable and safe. So, i think it is very advisable to go with a guide in order to reduce your risk with the altitude.

We then spent a week over in Bhutan which was also amazing. A more culturally focused trip and well worth the trip over.

Thanks, Chandra and the team


Amazing Journey Manaslu Tsum Valley Trek

Cesar Bautista -03
Spain

October 2019

Manaslu and Tsum Valley Trek, Amazing journey

Amazing journey Manaslu Tsum Valley Trek with my wife and daughter in Oct/19. For us, it was the second time in Nepal. And we decided to contract the guide and porters with Chandra company, the best decision I have never made. Bashu the guide, Hari and Santa our porters were warm, kind and friendly. They made easier to walk 16 days around Himalaya. So that discover not only the incredible peaks and landscape but also to get in close contact with the people living there. Because of a great experience and big thanks to Chandra crew for their support. So, Nothing negative to say, a 100% recommended choice.


Annapurna Base Camp

Dan, Ethan and Michael
Sweden

2012

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Annapurna Base Camp is a good trekking in Nepal. Very nice guide and a very well organized tour. I got a very good welcome at the beginning of Kathmandu. Did the trek in 8 days which was quite quick but could spend an extra day in Pokhara afterward! 😉


Annapurna Circuit Journey

Narinder
United Kingdom

October 2019

Annapurna circuit (soulful journey)

Annapurna circuit (soulful journey trek is a breathtaking journey. Literally breathtaking and mesmerizing when up close amongst the massive Himalayan mountains. So, I had an awesome journey with my guide, and now friend Pratab from Himalaya guide Nepal. We had fun trekking, and he showed the beautiful landscape of Nepal.

Well looked after and he did his best to accommodate me. And awesome guide! Check out the pics. Until next time, when I am back for Everest BC!


An awesome trip on the Annapurna

Jose Andres
Toronto, Ontario Canada

September 2019

An awesome trip on the Annapurna circuit

An awesome trip to the Annapurna. We just completed the Annapurna Circuit with this company and our guide, Salaman Gurung.

We started in the first week of September which was a great time to start even though. It’s the tail end of the monsoon season. Because we were just outside of peak season. We mostly had the tea houses to ourselves and avoided many of the surcharges such as wifi fees, battery charging fees, and even hot shower fees. We also always got our own room, even at Throng High Camp, and 12/14 nights got our own attached bathroom.

Salaman was super friendly, attentive, and professional as well. Made sure all our needs. Also, when my GF got altitude sickness over the Throng Pass. He stuck next to her making sure she’d be fine. An awesome trip to the Annapurna. I definitely would not recommend doing the trek without a guide as landslides and avalanches are always a concern. And you need an experienced guide to navigate you through those risks.

An awesome trip to the Annapurna. We also booked an extra night in Pokhara and two extra nights in Kathmandu and both the hotel were great. They also took care of airport pickup and drop off, so we had everything covered. Overall it was a great experience and I’d highly recommend the company.


The Best Time of My Life

Samuel Williams
Australia

July 2019

The Best Time of My Life

The Best Time of My Life. On one hand, I want to keep this a secret. On the other, I think everybody needs to experience the beauty that the Himalaya region has to offer. Without a doubt that is with a guide, I can also confidently say that Himalaya Guide Nepal is the very best.

From the outset, we were impressed with the service offered by the Gurung family. Polite, efficient and always with a smile. Chandra organized everything and his younger brother, Ramesh, lead us along what was absolutely the best experience of my life, The Annapurna Circuit.

It was like walking through town with a celebrity in every village. A well-connected family means that you always feel safe and confident that you’re having the best experience possible.

Words really cannot describe how humble and warming Himalaya Guide Nepal is as both a company and a family.

I look forward to going back in the future as well as seeing all of the people I have recommended this to follow a similar path.

Thanks, Chandra thanks Ramesh and thanks Dinesh.


The Experience of a Lifetime

Mia Briski
Australia

July 2019

Annapurna Circuit – The Experience of a Lifetime

The Experience of a Lifetime. Firstly, if you are considering trekking in Nepal, do it. It is an amazing experience. While there are some challenging terrains, there are trails for all levels of fitness and outdoor experience.

I first reached out on the recommendation of a friend; from the moment I sent the first email, it was a pleasure dealing with Chandra and later his brother Ramesh, who guided us through the Annapurna region.

This is a family business – right from the start, we felt part of the family. Their knowledge and understanding of the region are well above impressive, as well as the way they welcomed in each of the villages throughout the trek. We were introduced to a beautiful Nepali culture and were lucky enough to feel a part of it through Ramesh’s introduction.
Throughout the trek, we felt as though our safety was Ramesh’s primary concern. Through his diligent communication and planning with locals, we were able to avoid any danger.

The Experience of a Lifetime. We are extremely grateful to trek with such a respectful and respected family. I highly recommend engaging Himalaya Guide Nepal for any inquiries around trekking and traveling in the region. Chandra is an extremely knowledgable businessman who also offered us advice and connections in Bhutan, Tibet, and India.

I will be back to the Himalayas in the future and I can say with 100% confidence I will be calling Chandra.


Manaslu - May 2019

Colin
Canada

2019

Manaslu – May 2019

Manaslu – May 2019, My family and I did the Manaslu trek. It was an amazing trip, fille with world-class scenery and diverse Nepalese culture. The trip itself was planned perfectly with a mix of long and short days, ensuring you always felt rested and ready for the next day of hiking. Our guide Dinesh paced us perfectly, making sure that we acclimatized and adjusted physically to the increasing altitude. The food and accommodations were better than expected for a two-week hiking trip in the mountains.

Manaslu – May 2019, Each place was clean and tidy and provided a large menu of food options. One thing to note, if you’re going in May be prepared to not have Wifi along the way. This is the “down” season and most places do not have internet. However, this was a positive as it ensures you were always present and enjoying the world-class scenery around you. Our experience on the Manaslu trek was amazing and we were so lucky to have done it with the Himalaya Guiding company. Our guide Dinesh and porters Eck and Beersing were a perfect combination of professional and personable. We’d love to come back to Nepal to enjoy one of the other treks, and if so would absolutely do it through Himalaya Guides again. Would 100% recommend the Manaslu trek for anyone AND the Himalaya Guiding company 😊


Khopra Danda Trek

Emelia Rouse poppy
Australia

2019

Khopra Danda Trek: Exceeding all expectations

Khopra Danda Trek, I wanted to do Manaslu but as I was traveling alone I couldn’t do it (you need a minimum of 2 tourists) so I chose this trek instead. I went at the end of May and was so lucky with the weather. The heavens are opening just after we got to our tea houses each day. I stayed dry and warm the whole time.

Khopra danda trek is pretty new, it is only open a few years ago and hardly anyone seems to know about it. Hardly any rubbish (which was quite shocking on the Annapurna circuit when I joined it on the last 2 days to do Poon Hill). The trek was exactly what I needed. We barely saw anyone, my amazing guide Bashu walked behind me the whole time. So it felt like it was just me and nature. The views were incredible, the hiking was challenging but not scary.   I felt completely safe the whole time because Bashu was there.

Chandra Gurung was very easy to deal with, he quickly helped me choose my trek and adapted it as I asked. They were super welcoming and friendly – picking me up from the airport, getting me in a hotel, ensuring I had everything I needed. He’s very knowledgeable.

Bashu Gurung, my guide, was great! He was patient, kind and very knowledgeable with the trek. He looked out for me and I felt like I was in safe hands the whole time. We had a good laugh along the way but he also gave me the space I needed. He also happily got up for every sunrise. I wanted to get up for and patiently wait while I have meditated in the freezing cold. He’s also a great photographer and capturing a bunch of shots that I would have completely forgotten to take. I was just so overwhelmed with the breathtaking beauty! What a legend! I feel very lucky to have had him with me and couldn’t recommend him more highly. Thanks, Bashu!


Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek

Vennesa Cox and Martin Cox
Spain

2019

Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek Experience

Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek, We have booked this trek for 2018 but we were unable to commit due to ill health. Chandra kept in touch and we were finally able to commit to March/April 2019. Chandra’s e-mails were warm and friendly making us feel like valued clients. We were met at the airport in Kathmandu by Ramesh, Chandra’s younger brother and our guide for the trek. The following day we met Birsing our porter. Ramesh and Birsing took care of our every need throughout our 17-day trek.

They kept us safe through heavy snowfall, briefing us each day on changing weather conditions. The pace of the trek was designing for us, to minimize the effects of altitude sickness. Slow and steady was the mantra. Ramesh and Birsing made the trek fun, with music and dancing along the way and nightly games of cards. We would highly recommend this family-run local Nepalese company for all your trekking needs. We are so happy, we are planning Everest Base Camp later this year, with this Company.


Trip to Renjola Pass

SGL
United Kingdom

2019

Fantastic trip to Renjola Pass

Trip to Renjola Pass, A friend recommended we contact Himalaya Guide Nepal to book our trek in the Everest region. Chandra was very helpful, allowing us to tailor the trip exactly how we wanted it. So, we asked to do a 12-day trek with good views of Everest. But that wasn’t too touristy during the peak season so he recommended Gokyo Lake and Renjo La pass. Our team had such an amazing time with our guide Salman – would definitely recommend the company to others, it was great value and hassle-free!

We had a very great time Gokyo Renjola Pass Trek. And if you are looking trek in the Everest region this is the best one. Because it is fewer trekkers compare to EBC and you do not need to come back the same way. That means you can cross Renjo la to Namche bazar. This is Gokyo Ri trek so when we are in Gokyo then next morning we ascent to Gokyo Ri. From there we saw Mt. Everest, Makalu, Cho Oyu, and many other mountains.


Annapurna Circuit Trek - 2019

Teagan
Australia

2019

Annapurna Circuit Trek – 2019

Annapurna Circuit Trek – 2019, My husband and I recently returned from completing the Annapurna Circuit Trek with Himalaya Guide Nepal. We could not have found a better company! Chandra has excellent organization and always responds quickly and clearly to emails. We had Bashu as our guide and Umesh as our porter and they were both fantastic and really hard to make our trip perfect.

Bashu always made sure we were looked after at every tea house. And was so knowledgeable about all of the mountains and history of the country. He even organized a birthday cake for me halfway through the trek! Umesh was young, energetic and always had a smile. They both made the trip fun and got us through the harder days of the trek.
Thank you for such a fantastic trip and we will be sure to use you again when we return to do the Manaslu Trek!


Manaslu Trek

Seyedeh Naghmeh Navid
Australia

2019

Great Experience on Annapurna Circuit

Great Annapurna Circuit, I’ve recently engaged Himalaya Guide Nepal for guiding me through the Annapurna circuit in April. Chandra arranged everything before my arrival in Nepal. My amazing guide, Salman Gurung, made the whole journey memorable and very fun for me. Highly recommend this company for trekking in Nepal.

Great Annapurna Circuit is a different flavor trip in Nepal. I spent 500mtrs to 5416mtr Thorong La Pass, which is top in this trek. And very different panoramic views and mountains during the trekking. I enjoyed fully in this trekking so if you are looking trip to Nepal please contact to Himalaya Guide Nepal.


Excellent Trekking Guide

Nail and Tracy
Australia

2018

Excellent Trekking Guides – Annapurna circuit trek

Excellent Trekking Guide, My Sister and I recently completed Annapurna Circuit with Himalaya Guide Nepal and cannot recommend them enough! Before arriving in Nepal Chandra made the booking process quick and simple. He gave plenty of clear information and responded to all inquiries promptly. He was able to tailor the trek to suit our exact needs. We opted for both a guide and a porter. Ramesh and Birsing were both amazing during the trek. They had extensive knowledge of the trail, the mountains and were there to do everything possible to make our trek memorable. They made sure all our needs were taking care of every step of the way. So, we were just left to enjoy the amazing experience. Not only was the whole team professional, friendly and fun, but they also went out of their way to make our time in Nepal the trip of a lifetime.


Annapurna Circuit Trek Perfect

Jessica and David
Australia

2018

Annapurna Circuit Trek and Chitwan Jungle safari

My husband and I just completed the Annapurna Circuit Trek Perfect. And Chitwan Jungle Safari. I could not have asked for a better planned holiday. Because of a more friendly and professional Guide and Porter. They really made our trip a lifetime experience. And I would highly recommend Himalaya Guide Nepal to anyone who wants to trek in Nepal!!!!


Annapurna Circuit Trek Wonderful

Vennisa Santoro
Australia

2018

Annapurna Circuit Trek – Wonderful!

Annapurna Circuit Trek Wonderful, I had a fantastic experience with Himalaya Guide Nepal! Chandra was very prompt on email from day one. And I was a solo female traveler. So, I have requested a female guide and Chandra was very quick to confirm this. Pema, my guide was fantastic! It was very easy to communicate with her, and she definitely looked after me very well, even when trekking with gastro for 2 days! I never felt rushed or at all uncomfortable. It was an absolute pleasure to meet someone as passionate and caring as Pema. We shared many stories and many laughs and I definitely feel like I’ve made a new friend. I also asked for a porter about a week before I started my trek, and Bikram was a great addition!

Annapurna Circuit Trek Wonderful, Everything was sorted on the organizations end – the airport transfers (pick up and drop off) was easy (make sure you familiarise yourself with the logo and the company name as you will find many companies picking up their guests!) and adding additional nights and a last-minute tour around Kathmandu felt like to trouble at all. When in Nepal, Chandra was very easy to communicate through email. WhatsApp and all my questions during my time in Nepal. If there was no wifi, Pema was very helpful. And she helped try to find answers for me.

I will definitely be back for the Everest Base Camp Trek in the near future!

Thank you, Chandra and team, for your efforts and hard work!


Fantastic Annapurna Circuit Experience

Rachel and Helen
Australia

2018

Fantastic Annapurna Circuit Experience!

Fantastic Annapurna Circuit Experience, My sister and I traveled with Himalaya Guide Nepal, completing the Annapurna Circuit in October this year, and had a fantastic experience. From start to finish, the team at Himalaya Guide Nepal was extremely helpful. And flexible with arranging our trip without concern. Big thanks to our guide Bashu and porter Chandra. Because they made the trek a lot of fun (multiple rounds of cards!). And did not hesitate at all when we asked to reroute our journey slightly. When we were feeling the effects of altitude just before the pass.
I would definitely recommend this family-run company to anyone!!


Awesome Experience On The Annapurna

Kariana and Hooley
New Zealand

2018

Awesome Experience on the Annapurna Circuit

Awesome Experience On The Annapurna, My friend and I a great experience trekking the Annapurna Circuit + Tilicho Lake + Poon Hill with Himalaya Guide Nepal. Our guide Bashu knew the routes very well. Because they made our trek all the more enjoyable and ensured. So, They well looked after all of the tea houses. Awesome Experience On The Annapurna. On top of this Chandra made the organizing super easy. So, we walked into the Kathmandu office on a Tuesday and he was able to have everything sorted to leave for the trek by Friday. I would highly recommend this company for your trek in Nepal.


Annapurna Circuit 2018

Filip Vanjaka
Canada

19 January, 2018

Annapurna Circuit – 2018

What a trip! 
Annapurna Circuit 2018, Great weather, breathtaking views, and a friendly and helpful guide, what more can one ask for?
My luggage lost on my way to Nepal which resulted in my having to stay an extra day in Kathmandu. Chandra, from “Himalaya Guide Nepal”, was very helpful in communicating with the airline and arranging a driver for me to pick up my bags the following day. From that point on I met my guide Pratap. And we discussed the itinerary in the “Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd” office. And before I knew it off we were the next day.
Pratap and I got along well and we had a very successful and enjoyable trek together.

Annapurna Circuit 2018, An important factor to our having a successful and enjoyable trek, apart from the weather conditions and Pratap being very friendly helpful and kind, was also the mindset I brought with me to the adventure. If one goes in with high expectations for communication. Because they won’t be cultural differences or that the facilities will meet western standards, one could be disappointed.
Chandra and Pratap did them, to make sure I had an enjoyable trek, and I sure did.


Everest Base Camp Trek April 2018

Richard Hazeldine
United Kingdom

April, 2018

Everest Base Camp Trek – April 2018

Everest Base Camp Trek April 2018. My friend and I recently returned from EBC on a trek organized by Chandra at Himalaya Guide Nepal and I would have to say that it was one of the best trips of my life.

Right from the start when I contacted him via email Chandra was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any concerns or questions we had.

When we arrived (very late) in Kathmandu, representatives were waiting for us at the airport and ferried us to our hotel with no hassle, before our sightseeing trip around Kathmandu the next day. It was a very nice, but long, day but our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Everest Base Camp Trek April 2018, Then the trek itself. It goes without saying that the scenery is unbelievable, but what else can I say except it was amazing. Our guide Nurbu and porter Lakpa took care of absolutely everything. And made us feel very welcome throughout the whole 12 days. Nurbu was extremely informative, very patient (especially with my friend, who was rather slow). With most of all great fun to be with. We looked forward to his nightly briefing with eager anticipation!

Everything ran like clockwork, with breaks, meal times and teahouses seamlessly organized. So, that we never had to worry about a thing the whole trek.

The only problem we had with flights in and out of Lukla (we ended up paying extra for helicopter trips due to time constraints). But even then Chandra organized a full refund for our canceled plane flights with no questions asked.

Then when we got back to Katmandu, Chandra took care of us once more, checking to see if we were ok and taking us for a celebration dinner.

What made it more special were the little touches, the fresh fruit after dinner each night. The plaque presented to us upon completion and the silk scarf given to us. We left for the airport after an exhausting, but a highly enjoyable 15-day trip.

It was a superb experience. So, I would highly recommend Himalaya Guide Nepal to anyone wishing to trek the EBC route.


Manaslu And Poon Hill Trek

Andrea Wendel
Austria

Nov 15, 2017

Manaslu Circuit & Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

Manaslu And Poon Hill Trek, October 16 to 02. November 2017 Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd.) has organized us Manaslu Circuit and the Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek incl. Guide and porter. Everything worked smoothly. Because Chandra already arrived at the airport to pick up in Kathmandu. In the evening there was a Nepalese “Welcome Dinner” with Chandra in the traditional dances. So, we found this very great! In our hotel, a preliminary took place, in which we again Chandra told all the necessary information for our trek. And our guide presented to us. All transfers by taxi, bus and jeep organized by Chandra and functioned smoothly.

During the trek, our guide and our porter took care of everything. They were very friendly and competent. The accommodations were always booked by our guide in advance. So, we could always equal to the day’s destination in our “room”. There were in addition to three meals snacks, such as cookies or candy bars and every night fresh fruit. We really enjoyed the trek and it was a fantastic experience. For us, the Manaslu Trek was the right choice because we were able to experience one of the least touristy developed areas with Tibetan influence. We highly recommend Chandra and his team; they do a very good job!
Nov 15, 2017


Dinesh Gurung

Anthony Steffen
New Zealand

April, 2017

Great Experience with Himalaya Guide Nepal

We had a great experience with Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. Because the company was great to communicate with. They were quick to answer all of our questions.

Our guide and porter were super friendly and helpful. We feel they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome, safe and comfortable. The guide was really knowledgeable about the Manaslu circuit and told us a lot about the mountains as well as Nepalese culture and tradition. And guide English was good and talking to him was a pleasure. Our porter did a great job carrying our packs. But he had reasonably good English too, making an effort to speak to us in English. We impressed as most other porters didn’t speak any English.

The trek had some spectacular views. Because they really well-organized this trip. Each day felt like the perfect amount of activity to keep us amazing. But not too tired while still physically challenging enough.

We highly recommend Himalaya Guide Nepal and wouldn’t hesitate to use their services next time in Nepal.


Friendly Service

Miguel Melo
Gold Coast, Australia

2017

Extremely Effective and Friendly Service!

Friendly Service, We just returned from trekking the Annapurna Circuit and Tilicho lake, Because we were very lucky to find a great trekking company in KTM. We engaged a porter and guide, So, their services were very efficient. Our guide had a great knowledge of the region and our porter was very helpful at all times. Mr. Chandra, the manager was in constant contact with us and the guide ensuring everything was going well. I returning to Nepal with my young daughter to trek in the Everest region and I will certainly go again with Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd.

If you are looking for any trip to Himalayan Nepal. And do not hesitate to contact this company Manager Chandra Gurung. He will respond to you very quickly as your trip interest.


Magical Mustang Trip

Michal Bruha
Czech Republican

October, 2016

Magical Mustang Trip!

Magical Mustang Trip. Our holiday in Nepal was amazing because of many reasons. Some of them were very obvious – the region of Mustang was magical, the nature so beautiful and the authentic atmosphere we could see with lots of interesting domestic people, customs and traditions. However, there were other reasons which made us the best trekking we could have ever had. The organization of our trekking by agency Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. was great. The services they provided us with were perfect. They really took care of our trip, we had everything arranged perfectly – the food, the accommodation, transfers, everything. I would recommend this agency to everyone who wants to visit this wonderful region.


EBC

D. Roberts
New Zealand

November, 2016

Everest Base Camp Trek

After having trekked the Annapurna circuit last year, EBC remained on our list to do. We only decided to do this at very short notice. And sent a tentative inquiry to Chandra to see if it was possible. Within 24 hours everything organized and off we went. While we had some idea of the demands of trekking in Nepal after Annapurna. EBC is in a completely different league as far as a physically challenged. It was definitely a lot harder, given both a prolonged period at higher altitudes. And colder temperatures morning and evening to contend with. On the other side, we had magnificent weather with blue skies every day. So November is definitely a good time to do this trek.

The views were simply stunning. Everest, Lhotse, Amadablam, etc. Our guide Dinesh was fantastic, taking care of all the details and looking after us really well. He picked great accommodation for getting us the best rooms in the lodges. Every night he cut up some fresh Jomson apples for us for dessert! The flight into Lukla was amazing and a real highlight. The walk and acclimatization days all well planned and most enjoyable. During the day with the sun out, it was very warm. In addition to our guide, we had a helper (Surat)to carry our gear, which I recommend. You don’t have to be super fit to do this walk provide you don’t overstress yourself. I took Diamox (125mg) morning and evening and that helped prevent any symptoms of altitude sickness, which I suffered the year before on Annapurna, where I didn’t take this drug.

Interestingly enough we met a Canadian Neurologist who was also taking Diamox. So, that in my mind click to the fact I was doing the right thing. Chandra and his team at Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt Limited are great to deal with and would heartily recommend them to anyone. Family-friendly and professional they cover all the basics. Our next trip is to Pokhara and their village.


Je recommande fortement Himalaya Guide Nepal.

Jessica Roche
France

April, 2017

Je recommande fortement Himalaya Guide Nepal.

Je recommande fortement Himalaya Guide Nepal, J’ai eu une très bonne expérience de trek autour du Manaslu avec notre guide Dinesh Gurung et porteur Dipak Gurung. Ils ont fait tout leur possible pour nous faire sentir comfortable et pour répondre à tous nos besoins. Ils avaient une très bonne connaissance des hébergements, récents changements du sentier, et des dangers potentiels.

L’expertise de notre guide nous a permis d’avoir un séjour plaisant en toute sécurité. Ce trek nous a non seulement permis de découvrir des paysages magnifiques mais aussi d’apprendre sur la culture nepalaise grâce à notre guide.

Chandra à aussi fait un super travail en organisant le séjour depuis kathmandu.


Fantastic Tour in Nepal

Chantal Coune
Bruxelles, Belgium

Fantastic Tour in Nepal

Fantastic Tour in Nepal, 11 Days Tour From Kathmandu. Visiting the city and all cultural and historical sites of its valley ( Patan, Bhaktapur … ). To Nagarkot, to Nuwakot, to Pokhara, to Sarangkot after a short trek, to Chitwan ( elephant safari, jungle walk, canoe ride ), we enjoyed a wonderful and various tour and discovery of Nepal … accompanied by a wonderful guide too, kind, sensible, always careful to make our trip so pleasant, interesting and comfortable as possible!

We had very wonderful trip around Nepal in organic and heritage places with Mountain view

Thank you so much, Chandra!!!


Manaslu Trek

Bence Aladar Saccai
Hungary

2014

Manaslu Trek

Manaslu Trek, Chandra was of great help during our trip in 2014. He was open to our needs and always waited for us about the trip itself. And the culture and people of the Himalaya region of the trek. The proposed itinerary was easy to follow and could be changed when circumstances needed in the planning phase he was open to answering all of our questions and was eager to our false expectation.
Manaslu Trek, Chandra is the best and experienced trekking organizer as well as a Guide in the Himalayas Nepal. So, if you are looking for Manaslu Circuit Trek. He is the best and recommended.


Upper Mustang Trek Review

Benchier
USA

2016

Upper Mustang Trek

Upper Mustang Trek Review, It’s easy to find them on the internet and they respond to emails fast. The guide is good at navigating on the treks and in the villages. They are friendly, hard-working, and good at accommodating changes (when one of us gets sick). I wish they could talk more about the culture and history of this wonderful Tibetan kingdom. And does not confuse between pre-historic dwellings and rabbit caves. I highly recommended this company if you are looking for a trip to Nepal.

We had a great experience during the trekking. So, If you are looking for trekking in Nepal then do not forget to visit Upper Mustang Trek because it is different than other treks in Nepal.


Chola Pass and EBC Trek

Boyr Noboru 3 people
Thailand

Chola Pass and Everest Base Camp Trek in Nepal

Chola Pass and EBC Trek, We did Chola Pass and Everest Base Camp Trek in Nepal with Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. If you are looking for this trip. We do not hesitate to recommend you all anytime as your holiday in the Himalayas. During the trip, we found the company management team and trekking field crew was amazing and very helpful. So, trek with HGN for your best and unforgettable trip in lifetime thanks.

If you are looking for Everest trekking. Chola pass and Everest Base Camp is the best circuit trekking in the Everest region. Our Thailand group had completed this trekking without any problem.


Magical Manaslu Tsum Valley

Skip and Nancy Moss
USA

October & November, 2012

Magical Manaslu Tsum Valley Trek

Magical Manaslu Tsum Valley. Trekking in Nepal is magical. What makes it magical is not only the place but the people you meet. And the friends you make along the way. In October and November 2012 we spent three weeks trekking with Chandra Gurung as our guide in the Manaslu and Tsum Valley region of the Himalaya. Every day he guided us through small villages, high valleys, and below the beautiful peaks. He watched over us on the trails, made sure. So, we had good food at each stop and kept us healthy and safe. He is a very competent guide and speaks English fluently. His medical training was needed when we had stomach and virus problems. He always put his client’s wishes and happiness first.

His infectious laugh made a long journey easy, and we became very good friends. Because he has good knowledge of the area and familiarity with the locals provided us with a wonderful cultural experience. Because we stayed with families and local teahouses. We can heartily recommend him as a well educated, warm, and friendly guide who will do everything possible to make your trekking in Nepal a perfect experience. We look forward to the day that we can return and trek with our friends in Nepal.


Wonderful Time in Nepal

Luke Brown
Australia

2015

Wonderful Time in Nepal

Wonderful Time in Nepal. We had a wonderful time on our Annapurna Base Camp Trek in Nepal 2015. Dinesh was a likely, knowledgeable and attractive guide. But his ever-present smile and attention to detail made the more difficult part of the trek easier? It was particularly helpful to hear about the plan for our trek. Because we were along our daily briefing was perfect for this purpose.

We had seen many mountains like Mt. Dhaulagiri, Tukuche Peak, Nilgiri, Annapurna South, Annapurna I, Annapurna II, Himchuli, Fishtail and many more.

Thank you again for such a wonderful experience. So, I highly recommend this company and hope to return to trek ABC again will. Thanks.


Happy Tilicho Lake Trek

Dean Christopher
Australia

2017

Very Very Happy – Tilicho Lake Trek!!

Happy Tilicho Lake Trek, We engaged Himalaya Guide Nepal at very short notice due to issues with our original guide service suddenly not replying to our emails. And leaving us feeling a bit vulnerable. I’m happy to report that Chandra not only organized our trip with very short notice. But he was also able to make some adjustments at our request only a day out.

Happy Tilicho Lake Trek, The quality of Denish (his younger brother) as our guide surpassed all our expectations. He is studying English literature. So, needless to say, communication was never an issue, and he had a genuine love of, and willingness to share his culture. Above all, he was genuinely kind, and always put our needs before his own. Massive thanks to our porter Bersing who put us feeble westerners to shame with his strength and stamina!

If I return to Nepal (and I may) would definitely seek out their services!

Thanks, guys!


Excellent 2015

Doug Roberts
New Zealand

2015

Excellent 2015

Excellent 2015, Trekking the Annapurna circuit has been my ‘bucket list’ for a number of years. I don`t really know why other than the beauty of the Himalayas and a challenge of a long walk at attitude over a number of days to experience this. It was a challenge when planning the trip we wanted to have a guide and helper, hence we started searching as the interest and we care up with the above.

They have proved to be outstanding in their organization. And the guide and helper chose exceptionally. The boys were friendly, helpful and careful of safety. But most of all they were fun to be with. I can absolutely recommend (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt Ltd.) this firm and guaranteed that. They will deliver a wonderful experience. Trekking the Annapurna circuit has been my ‘bucket list’ for a number of years. I don`t really know why other than the beauty of the Himalayas. And a challenge of a long walk at attitude over a number of days to experience this.


Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015

Jonquin, Pablo, Imma, Jandro and Joana
Spain

2015

Manaslu Circuit Trek

After the earthquake in Nepal, We visited Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015. Magnificence trekking with towering mountains and deep ravines, full of contrast Himalayan hamlets many Gompas, chorten area. Because of the sacred stones of mani and Unmatched trekking, landscape, villages, people. But out trek has been wonderful the organization was correct, all of the hand of a great team. And if you are looking for Trekking in Manaslu. So, I highly recommend the Manaslu circuit trek. You can see Mt. Manaslu, Sringi Himal, Ganesh Himal, Larke Peak, Himlung Himal, Annapurna ranges.

We really like to recommend doing this trek and Contact Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt, Ltd. The team in Nepal.

 


Trekking to the Base Camp

Yutaka Tomiyasu
Japan

February, 2016

Trekking to the base camp of Mt. Everest was beautiful

Trekking to the base camp of Mt. Everest was beautiful. I spent d days but all of the sights are an awesome and kind guide. It is an unforgettable memory of me. Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. Trekking company is the best one in Nepal for your trekking and other activities and guide was best as well.

Thank you for everything.

Best Trekking Company

Amanda and Lucy Roberts
New Zealand

October, 2015

Best trekking company – Annapurna circuit experience 2016.

Best Trekking Company, We had the fortune of my parents using Himalaya Guide Nepal. And doing the Annapurna circuit in October 2015. They spoke so highly of Chandra and their guide (Salman) and porter (Ramesh). That I couldn’t go and experience this myself. So in April 2016 my sister and I embarked on the same journey.

Best Trekking Company, They took such amazing care and consideration of us. We both fell ill at stages during the trip and they went above. And beyond to help and make us comfortable and safe. I strongly recommend using this company. It was obvious during our trek that our guide service was far superior to the others. We met along the way. They take such good care and made the trip so much more enjoyable. There are some Trekkers who don’t use guides – but they were constantly asking our guide/porter for directions and assistance which I don’t feel is fair. They provide an amazing service and should be compensated. When we arrived back in Kathmandu after the trek. We were again greeted by Chandra and taken back to the hotel and presented with a token of love medals to keep with the Annapurna circuit details.

I am already looking at coming back next year to do the Everest base camp and would only use Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. I hope this review was helpful to others, one thing I would recommend with the Annapurna circuit is don’t miss poon hill this is very cool. Also if you’re a keen Trekker consider adding an extra two days to include Lake Tilicho (from Manang) – Chandra is very helpful to discuss with him before you come and he will sort.

We highly recommend this company for anyone thinking of going in the future for your holiday in Nepal.


Annapurna and Island Peak Trip

Lucy Roberts
New Zealand

2016

14 Days Annapurna Circuit and 17 days Everest Base Camp + Island Peak trip.

Annapurna and Island Peak Trip, Annapurna Circuit very well organized and beautiful trek. I suggest taking the jeep/bus after Muktinath and including the poon hill trek at Ghorepani.

The EBC Trek was also amazing. I began the trek without the helper but it ended up being too difficult so I recommend hiring the helper from Lukla. We trekked to Gorakshep 5130M and then on to EBC in the afternoon. The next morning we walked up to Kalapathar in time for sunrise. I think possibly you could do this walk a little later (7 am) or the afternoon to see Everest at Sunset.

Annapurna and Island Peak Trip. Island peak was a tough climb. We left base camp at 1:00 am and submitted as 8:00 am. They stayed in tents at base camp and it was quite cold so a good sleeping bag is necessary. Overall it was a very good trip with decent food and accommodation. Island peak climbing guide – Dilip, Trekking Guide Dinesh, Helper – Milan all were very good.

I would highly recommend this company for anyone thinking of going in the future.


Chisapani Nagarkot Hike

Dr. Fabian and Vanessa Conrad
Germany

Chisapani Nagarkot Hike and Kathmandu Tour

Chisapani Nagarkot Hike and Kathmandu tour. So, Himalaya Guide Nepal is a great way to discover this amazing city. The company looks after everything, from a friendly. And efficient airport pickup to discovering all those amazing sites and telling you about them. So, Chisapani Nagarkot Hike, Everything was perfect and I can only recommend this tour and even more so, Himalaya guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.


Manaslu and Annapurna Circuit

Sibylle Jorg
Swtizerland

2016

Manaslu and Annapurna Circle

Manaslu and Annapurna Circuit, I have my trekking booked locally. So I met in Kathmandu with Chandra repeatedly and he has taken a lot of time for me. The night before the trek then I could even take my guide. The trek was great and has surpassed my expectations. The Guide has always tried hard for me. And has credited to my wishes. Everything works beautifully and the tour was very inexpensive.
I was alone with the guide on the go and always had my own room. So, I am thrilled by the mountains of Nepal and this organization. My next trekking I’ll book again with them, Chandra really organizer everything very professionally … Thank you so much Simbir and Chandra. !!!

Upper Mustang Tea House Trek 2016


Uk and Taiwan

November, 2016

Upper Mustang Tea House Trek

Upper Mustang Tea House Trek 2016, Chandra organized this 10 day Upper Mustang trek for myself and my wife in Nov 2016 providing a guide and porter, etc. We found him and his staff very friendly and efficient. And have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone coming to Nepal.

The scenery in the Upper Mustang is fantastic and unlike any other trek in Nepal. The downside is that 80% of the trek is on the new road. Though it is not busy. It can be a bit of a pain having the dust in your face by passing jeeps and bikes. So, unless you really want to do Mustang I would suggest asking Chandra to organize a different trek in Nepal (there are many) for you. I’m sure you’ll have a great time with him.


Two days Trek to Nagarkot

Michael Papanicolaou
Australia

January, 2017

Two Day Trek through the Hills to Nagarkot

Two days Trek to Nagarkot,  After finishing up a University program in Nepal and with not much personal time to spare, a cousin of mine recommended me to link up with Chandra for a two-day trek through the hills to Nagarkot. I highly regarded to Chandra. As he and my cousin have been formed a strong friendship from all the trekking. They had undertaken together and had also proved himself a highly skilled and knowledgeable.

Two days Trek to Nagarkot was sufficient in providing the awe-striking scenic views of the Himalayan mountain range coupled with an awesome physical adventure out in nature. The choice of accommodation and food was excellent at both Chisipani and Nagarkot. With awesome rooftop views at the latter. Chandra was a great company throughout the experience which made the experience very pleasurable.

Planning to fly back end of the year and have a go at ABC. I highly recommend Chandra and his crew!!


Everest Gokyo Ri Trek 2017

Julia Parker
United Kingdom

2017

Everest Gokyo Ri Trek

Everest Gokyo Ri Trek 2017, Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.) provided an excellent service. He was attentive to every detail of the trip before we set off and met us at the end and took us for a lovely lunch.

We had seen Mt. Everest, Mt. Makalu, Mt. Cho Oyu, and many other peaks as well as glacier valley.

The guide he organized – Lakpa Sherpa – was fantastic. And a great guy who looked after us really well. Would definitely recommend this company. And we had an amazing holiday!


Amazing Nepal Tour

Marria Anne Louise
Charleroi, Belgium

Amazing Nepal Tour

Amazing Nepal Tour, Don’t hesitate to visit Nepal as a so beautiful country. And to meet their kind and charming citizens even if you are not in a condition to undertake a trek in high mountains. I recommend Chandra’s manager of the Himalaya guide Nepal for the nice, interesting, flexible. And varied 15 days program he has prepared for us (4 people ). It was a real pleasure to travel with him and his team (guide and drivers) in a friendly atmosphere. Many thanks to Chandra for his high competence, the quality of the provided services. And the way he took care of us.

From the discovery of the Unesco heritage in the old cities of the valley of Kathmandu. The Buddhist and Hinduist sites and the ambiance and the harmony outcoming from. So, to the observation of sunrise and sunset. With unforgettable views on the mountains in Nagarkot, Nuwakot, Sarangkot, Pokhara. And finally the visit of the Chitwan area (Tharu’s living museum, typical dances, discovering the fauna and flora.  With specialized guides on elephant back, by pirogue and walking ). In summary, a wonderful trip to do in a safe way organized by a very professional experimented and friendly man.


Everest Base Camp and Chola Pass

Supattra Somchit
Thailand

Everest Base Camp and Chola Pass

Everest Base Camp and Chola Pass, It’s my second trekking in Nepal. I am very impressed. This company (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd) had excellent at arranging my trip that suitable for me. Even in a high season of trekking, I always had a hotel and received all good services. Because my guide; Ramesh is very kind and very good at taking care of me (my second time with him), my porter; Kesash is very kind and helpful also.
I had a great time in this trekking so do not hesitate to contact this company if you are looking trip to Nepal.

Trek in the Annapurna Region

Menios Constantinou
Australia

2010

Trek in the Annapurna Region

Trek in the Annapurna Region, In my travels, over the years. I have come in contact with many Tour and trekking guides. Whether you’re a potential employer or a tourist/ traveler. I have no hesitation recommending Chandra Gurung as a guide or trip organizer. His knowledge of the Nepali Himalayas and the low-lying regions is as impressive as his willingness to please. He’s flexible and reasonable and has a real knack for knowing what makes people tick.

Trek in the Annapurna Region, Chandra has remained a friend since I met him in 2010. I did a 26-day trek with him around the Annapurna range. And side trips to Mustang and elsewhere, and also to the Annapurna Sanctuary. I could not recommend a better guide for those trips. I also visited his family’s village, Chalish. Which I count as one of my most memorable travel experiences. Chandra has a long list of contacts in regional Nepal through his standing in the Gurung community. He’s an outstanding ambassador for Gurungs and Nepalis in general.


Awesome Trek with Chandra

Laurent Delime and Marjore Frataur
Belgium

2015

Awesome Trek with Chandra

Awesome Trek with Chandra, Chandra was my guide during my trek in Nepal. He managed a nice tailor-made trek for us. He was also really available to help us with our other activities in Kathmandu. During the trek, he knew perfectly his job and what he had to do. He was really patient with his “two beginners”. And adapted himself to our way to walk and to move forward. We felt secure with him.

And we had seen many mountains from poon hill, which is the best place to see Mountain view. So, We heartily say if you are traveling to Nepal please visit this trek and contact Chandra!


Annapurna Base Camp Trek with Chandra

Jonas Madsen
Denmark

October, 2008

Annapurna Base Camp Trek with Chandra

Annapurna Base Camp Trek with Chandra, I met Chandra in October 2008 when I did the Annapurna Base Camp Trek with him as my guide. I was very impressed by his friendliness and his vast knowledge of the Nepalese culture and the local communities. If you go trekking in the beautiful regions of the Himalaya, Chandra is the perfect guide. He is a very professional and skillful guide and you truly feel that you are in good hands even though the trekking itself can be challenging. He is very trustworthy and knows what he is doing.

After we arrived back in Kathmandu. Chandra showed me many different places in the city and even invited me to a local restaurant to try some typical Nepalese food. So, it was a great experience.

Since then I have kept in contact with him and I visit him every time I go back to Nepal. He has invited me to come and visit his own village. And the day I get the time I will definitely go!

I simply can’t recommend him enough.


Manaslu Circuit Trek with Chandra

Bence Aladar Saccai
Hungary

March, 2014

Manaslu Circuit Trek with Chandra

Manaslu Circuit Trek with Chandra, Chandra was a great help during our trip in 2014. He was open to our needs. And always waited for us about the trip itself. And the culture and people of the Himalaya region of a trek. The proposed itinerary was easy to follow. And could change when circumstances needed in the planning phase. He was open to answering all of our questions and was eager to our false expectations.

Chandra is the best as well as an experienced trekking organizer. And Guide in the Himalayas Nepal. So, if you are looking for Manaslu Circuit Trek he is the best and highly recommended.


Fantastic Time in Everest View Trek

Michel Zoo
Canada

October, 2014

Fantastic Time in Everest View Trek

Fantastic Time in Everest View Trek, We had a fantastic time in Everest view trek in October 2014. And a beautiful view of mountains in the Everest region. So, Himalaya guide Nepal provides us the best service. And the best guide during our trip to Everest. So if you are looking for Everest View Trek, Everest Region Trekking or trekking, hiking, and tour in Nepal anywhere please please please feel free to contact and write them a mail and can call anytime as well; We really recommended Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. for your holiday trip in Himalayas Kingdom. All the best on your holiday …….


Kanchenjunga Base Camp Trek

Steve Cole
United Kingdom

March, 2015

Kanchenjunga Base Camp Trek

Kanchenjunga Base Camp Trek, Many times trek in Nepal, March 2015 we did 20 days Kanchenjunga Base Camp Trek in the eastern border of Himalayas Nepal. it was a great trip with guide and porter, they are very frank and helpful during the whole 20 days trek in Kanchenjunga and we fly Kathmandu to Jhap then drive to Taplejung then we start our trek with our team.

Kanchenjunga Base Camp Trek is less touristy trekking in Nepal along the Tomor river valley and entire the Kanchenjunga National Park, it is really nice people, culture and mountains but there is normal tea houses and food available there for trekkers.

So, if you prefer less touristic area trek, Kanchenjunga also nice for less tourist trekking routes of Nepal.

One of the best treks in the world! I did it with a fantastic guide and a porter! Few tourists, fabulous scenery and amazing. All the best Chandra.


Manasalu Two Passes Trek - 2017

Susan Van Baarsel
Irish

May, 2017

Manasalu Two Passes Trek – 2017

Manasalu Two Passes Trek – 2017, We had a fantastic time on the 24-day trek of the Manaslu and Annapurna Circuits.
In terms of Himalaya Guide Nepal, I couldn’t recommend the company enough. Our guide and porter were a lovely duo – great English and a lot of fun to spend that amount of time with. I thought the price was fair too. Manaslu you need to have a guide with you – they will check! – but Annapurna you can do without a guide.

The trail was gorgeous. I would recommend the Manaslu trek over Annapurna. Manaslu is the trail the whole way and almost empty of tourists (May 17). You still see a lot of Nepalese cultures, wildlife, and beauty. There are some landslide zones from the Earthquake but the tea houses etc are open for business.

Manasalu Two Passes Trek – 2017, I walked the Annapurna circuit in 2009 as well. I would say that it has changed a lot since then. The benefit for the community is great to see, but the trek has lost its appeal. You are essentially walking a jeep dirt track rather than a trail – it depends on what you want from a trek, if you are looking for beauty I would preferentially head to Manaslu.

Doing the circuits back to back was a lot of fun and if you are looking for a trek of this duration. I would highly recommend the trek and the company we went with.


Trip of a Lifetime

Callum White
United Kingdom

Trip of a Lifetime

cpp[p[p[[\cc p[ cp=pTrip of a Lifetime, Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.) was fantastic at arranging our trip and sorted all the paperwork and passes. Our guide Lakpa was brilliant as well.

The Gokyo Ri trek we did was superb and if we go back to Nepal I’ll definitely use this company again. Thanks!


Amazing Manaslu and Tsum Valley Trek

Michael Sytsma
USA

An amazing Manaslu and Tsum valley Circuit Trek

Amazing Manaslu and Tsum Valley Trek, I worked with Chandra at Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. and he did an excellent job helping me plan the trip and managing all the paperwork despite the holidays. They picked me up at the airport and set me up in an excellent hotel on the north side of Thamel, and I was very happy about this. This trek itself was absolutely amazing, and Raju my guide was excellent.

He helped me a great deal with communication and finding all the fun things to do at each location along the way as well as being very knowledgeable of the history, geology, and botany of the region. The trail itself is challenging but in excellent condition, and I had no concerns for anything along the way. The tea houses that Raju selected were excellent, and the return to Kathmandu went well. Overall this was an excellent trek with an excellent company which I will highly recommend.


Amazing Journey

Michelle Ahladiotis
Australia

Amazing Journey!!

Amazing Journey, It was a beautiful, well-planned trip. And we went for three weeks Kathmandu valley tour, Nagarkot, Namobudhha, Chitwan jungle safari, Pokhara valley tour, Saangkot. But we had an awesome time I would definitely recommend Himalayas Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. team.


The Mighty Himalaya

Rhett Jeffery,
Australia

November, 2017

The Mighty Himalaya

The Mighty Himalaya, But I and 2 other friends trekked the Annapurna circuit in November of 2017.  And which included a side trip to Tilicho Lake. Our guide Dennis and porter Birsing were very hospitable and flexible. Because they both went out of their way to create an unforgettable experience high in the mountains. I definitely recommend trekking with Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd.  I Can’t wait until my next journey to Nepal. And I will be getting in touch with Dennis, Chandra and crew to guide me.


Great Trekking Experience

Christopher Skyner
UK

2008

Great Trekking Experience

Great Trekking Experience, In 2006 I met Chandra Gurung. And back then he was working as a trekking guide around the Himalayas. But he is now a good friend of mine and we completed the Annapurna circuit trek. 7 years on and he is starting his own trekking company working out of Kathmandu in Nepal. Please hit this man up if you are after an adventure. He has an amazing soul and great knowledge of his homeland.


Ghorepani Poonhill Trek

Bastien Durand and Valérie
French and Belgium

March, 2014

Ghorepani Poonhill Trek

We had gone 6 Days Ghorepani Poonhill Trek in 2014 March. Because we had a really good trip, very well managed. Because hotels and restaurants were always good to address, good choices and people very friendly.

We loved the trek; the daily walk was adapted and a good choice of guest houses (with a view). So, we appreciated your care and attention; fruits, Choco Pie, etc. So, Teaching the Nepali Language along the Trek.

Thank you for your help in getting back my bag.

We can only recommend Himalaya Guide Nepal for your holidays in Himalayas Nepal.
Thanks, Chandra!


Trek and Tour in Nepal

Charis Marsden
UK

Kathmandu, Lumbini, Palpa, Chitwan, Pokhara Tour

Dear Chandra,
Trek and Tour in Nepal, Thank you so much for organizing such a wonderful holiday for us. We both had a fantastic time and very impressed from start to finish, for the whole 24 days trip and everything ran so smoothly. The trekking was amazing and our guide and porter were great.

Chitwan was a fantastic experience and we really enjoyed Tansen, Lumbini, Pokhara and Kathmandu. We learn so much about our trip and gained wonderful memories we can keep forever once again thank you so much.

Overall experience was amazing, we were very impressed with the organization everything went to plan and smoothly.

Thank you for making our trip to Nepal, interesting, fun and unforgettable! We would highly recommend Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal) and his team to anyone waiting for a true Nepal experience.

We plan to visit Nepal again and will be in touch.
Best wishes,
Thank You Again


13 days Everest Base Camp Trek

J. Roberts
New Zealand

November, 2016

13 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

13 days Everest Base Camp Trek. We made a spur of the moment decision to do this trek. So, contacted Chandra to see if it was possible at such short notice. He responded immediately, in no time at all had everything organized for us and a week later. We arrived in Kathmandu for our preparation day. This was our second visit to Nepal – last year we trekked the Annapurna Circuit with the same company. Dinesh (Chandra’s younger brother) was our guide. And he arranged a helper (Suraz) from Lukla who carried our packs.

The trek was very challenging, with the altitude and cold conditions for us. But we had amazing weather and the scenery was spectacular beyond belief. Dinesh is an exceptionally competent guide. Whom we found very caring with a quiet sense of humor. His English is very good which enabled some good discussions re Nepalese culture and points of interest. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for trekking in Nepal. And we certainly intend to visit again.


Amazing Sightseeing Tour

Harry
UK

Amazing Sightseeing Tour

Amazing Sightseeing Tour, Kathmandu Sightseeing was really interesting. We impressed by the knowledge and expertise of our tour guide. Night at Nagarkot Sightseeing a very nice hotel again. Same about the weather but it was good to escape Kathmandu.

Lumbini also very nice hotel food was great and the places we visited very interestingly! Tansen, a Great hotel again and a great guide who showed us around the villages. And was able to answer all of our questions it was nice to visit a place without many tourists. So, ChitwanThe guided tour of the river and jungle was amazing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. So, I thoroughly enjoyed it and Pokhara visit was Incredible….

We enjoyed their company, we will be back to do more trekking, sightseeing and eat more Dal Bhat! THANK YOU!!!


Awesome Langtang Valley Trek

Lennert and Jeroen Eichhorn
Holland

October, 2014

Awesome Langtang Valley Trek

Awesome Langtang Valley Trek, I am in Nepal the first time in 2014 with my friend Jeroen, This is his third time in Nepal with Chandra Gurung. So this time we went to Ganja La Pass Trek for 10 days trip in the Langtang region. Where we did 4 nights camping trek in early October.

We started our trip from Syabrubesi them Langtang valley to Lang Shisha Khark then back to Kyangjing Gomba then cross the river to Ganja la pass. We had very wonderful with our staff guide and porter they are very helpful. They help any part of the trek and they cook us food for 4 days camping.

So if you are looking for Ganja la pass trek. I highly recommended Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. Chandra Gurung who is the man to make your ganja la pass trip fruitful and memorial. Thanks.


Manaslu Circuit Trek 2016

Ziemek Czeslaw
Canada

October, 2016

Manaslu Circuit Trek 2016

Manaslu Circuit Trek 2016, We had a great Manaslu circuit trek thanks to Chandra! We had a limited amount of time in Nepal and had to organize over the internet. So, Chandra suggested an itinerary and was very flexible and attentive to everything that we wanted. But he expertly put everything together for us. So, we were able to leave right after our first night in Kathmandu.

Not a worry in the world, just a great trek where everything went right. And we were free to take in the amazing scenery of Many Mountains, Green Valley. So, Definitely, recommend Chandra’s companies. He made our trip!


Amazing Trekking Experience

Simon Alexander Robertson
United Kingdom

May, 2017

Amazing Trekking Experience

Amazing Trekking Experience, I would highly recommend this Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. company. Because fantastic planning, great route Manaslu two passes trek and helped facilitate a great trip. So, Extremely helpful and part of the best holiday of my life.


Poon Hill Chitwan Bhutan

Radana Markova
Republic

Poon Hill – Chitwan – Bhutan

Poon Hill Chitwan Bhutan, Our original intention was Manaslu circuit trek but due to surgery of the knee, it was necessary to reduce our plans. Mr. Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.) offered us 8 days trekking via Poon Hill and Chitwan jungle safari and 8 days trip to Tibet. After our arrival in Kathmandu, we have learned that Tibet is closed for the whole of October, so we promptly have reorganized a 5 days trip to Bhutan. With Chandra´s (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.) support we have had beautiful holidays. We trust that we will come to Nepal once more in order to undertake some mountain trek.

A journey through to Poon Hill

Michael Papanicolaou
Australia

A journey through to Poon Hill

A journey through to Poon Hill. This was my second time through Nepal with Chandra and his team at Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. For this trip, Chandra curated an amazing tour of Nepal before I headed on my 6-day solo trek to Poon Hill.

The trip completely organized from the accommodation to the travel arrangements, for a very reasonable price (By Nepal standards). He knew all the places to take my father, partner and myself in for a complete cultural tour of Nepal (Namo Buddha, Dhulikhel, Nagarkot, Chitwan, Pokhara, and Sarangkot). The guides (Dinesh and Ramesh) were very knowledgeable and also great company.

Due to a lack of time, I opted for the 6 day Poon Hill trek. Luckily it was the start of May so the Rhododendron flowers were still present making it a pleasant hike. Overall, the tea houses were as comfortable as could possibly be. And I never felt that I had to modify my pace on the hike to fit the guide’s needs.

I am very happy with Chandra, his team and the friendship. We have developed through my visits and highly recommend his services.


Annapurna and Tilicho Lake 2018

Dr. Pierre and his doughter,
Canada

April, 2018

Annapurna Circuit and Tilicho Lake April 2018

Annapurna and Tilicho Lake 2018, Excellent service. Our guide, Basu, was attentive and flexible and altered our trek according to wishes. We went to Tilicho Lake, a serious detour. But it was frozen so better to go in the fall.

Note that there is no heating in the rooms and at altitude, it is cold at night but the sleeping bags provided were fine. The food is excellent. Also, best to bring cash for payment as they do not accept credit cards and bank machines are fickle.


Gokyo Ri and Renjo La Pass, We did a 12 days trek to Gokyo Ri and Renjo la Pass in November with our guide Dinesh Gurung and porter Lakpa, an unforgettable and fantastic experience, our guide was attentive and caring about us all the time.

Anne and Emmanuel
Belgium and France

Gokyo Ri and Renjo La Pass

Gokyo Ri and Renjo La Pass, We did a 12 days trek to Gokyo Ri and Renjo la Pass in November with our guide Dinesh Gurung and porter Lakpa, an unforgettable and fantastic experience. And our guide was attentive and caring about us all the time. He managed even to get us on an earlier flight from Lukla. So, We highly recommend this Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. company and hope to discover other parts of Nepal.


6 Days Trekking of Poon Hill

Aswani and Team
Malaysia

6 Days Trekking of Poon Hill

6 Days Trekking of Poon Hill, My friends and I had such a good time trekking with these guys (our guide Salman and two porters Dev and Simrin) and Trekking company Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. They are attentive, cheerful and very helpful. Salman suggested a change of route when we told him. So, we needed to change the itinerary since one of us had fallen sick and the change of route suited us better. And I couldn’t complain about the view, it was so breathtakingly amazing. I’m so happy we change the route to Ghandruk, and no regret at all not going to Jhinu.

Overall I’m happy with their service and would recommend to others, and Mr. Chandra is very quick at replying to an email.


Manaslu Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

Andrea Wendel

Nov 15, 2017

Manaslu Circuit & Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

Manaslu Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek, October 16 to 02. November 2017 Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd.) has organized us Manaslu Circuit and the Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek including Guide and porter. Because everything worked smoothly. Chandra already arrived at the airport to pick up in Kathmandu. In the evening there was a Nepalese “Welcome Dinner” with Chandra in the traditional dances that were presented. So, we found this very great! In our hotel, a preliminary took place, in which we again Chandra told all the necessary information for our trek. And our guide presented to us. All transfers by taxi, bus and jeep organized by Chandra and functioned smoothly.

During the Manaslu Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek, our guide and our porter took care of everything. They were very friendly and competent. The accommodations always booked by our guide in advance. So, we could always equal to the day’s destination in our “room”. There were in addition to three meals snacks, such as cookies or candy bars and every night fresh fruit. We really enjoyed the trek and it was a fantastic experience. For us, the Manaslu Trek was the right choice. Because we were able to experience one of the least touristy developed areas with Tibetan influence. We highly recommend Chandra and his team; they do a very good job!


First time in Nepal

George Papanicolaou
Australia

First time in Nepal

The first time in Nepal, My son convinced me to come and see a part of the world. I’ve never traveled before, and sooner than later I was in the chaotic city of Kathmandu.

Chandra put together a great itinerary for us. I feel that for the first time I had a good dose of Kathmandu and surrounds, as well as Chitwan National Park and Pokhara. Dinesh and Ramesh, as well as the other tour guides, were great choices.

I would love to return in a fitter shape (54-year-old male) in order to hit the road for a trek or two. I highly recommend Chandra and his Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. team.


12 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

Jeroen Eichhorn
Netherlands

December, 2008

12 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

12 Days Everest Base Camp Trek, Chandra was my personal guide during the 12-day Everest Base Camp Trek in December 2008. I have done many customized tours around the world (Andes, Himalaya). But this is definitely one of the best I have ever experienced. The views and sunsets are awesome. Chandra did an awesome job of listening to my needs and organizing the ideal trip for me.

A very helpful intelligent and kind guide and good company as well! Goes out of his way to assist you in which way he can. I managed to sort out a new camera for me during (!) the Mount Everest Base Camp trek as mine had broken down. Adventure of a lifetime!


Manaslu Circuit Trek - 13 Days

Nuria, Marta, Maria and Jose,
Spain

Manaslu Circuit Trek – 13 Days

Manaslu Circuit Trek – 13 Days. We have done the Manaslu circuit trek in 13 days. Because it has been wonderful. Our guide Denesh has been incredible, very helpful and a very nice person. The porter’s also very nice people and hard work for them.

We are really impressed with the trek and with the agency HimalayaGuide Nepal. Mount Manaslu Circuit Trek – 13 Days, We have done the Manaslu circuit trek in 13 days. It has been wonderful. Our guide Denesh has been incredible, very helpful and a very nice person. The porter’s also very nice people and hard work for them. a Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt .Ltd. Thank you, Chandra.


Great Trek Experience with Himalaya Guide

Peter Bent
USA

Great Trek Experience with Himalaya Guide

Great Trek Experience with Himalaya Guide, Chandra is an expert trek operator. But he’s highly knowledgeable about the landscape and cultures of Nepal, and I learned a lot from him. So, it was also informative in talking with him about current events and politics in Nepal. I would recommend Chandra to anyone who is planning a trek in Nepal. They are organizing Trekking, Peak Climbing, Tours, Hiking, Jungle Safari, River Rafting and many more trip as your interest in Nepal.


Nagarkot to Dhulikhel Short Trek

Dan Pear
UK

Awesome Nagarkot to Dhulikhel Short Trek

Nagarkot to Dhulikhel Short Trek, Having been to Nepal twice over the past few years. And spent time with Chandra on both occasions, I would highly recommend him as a guide and a friend. He is a lovely bloke. Who makes sure his clients well catered for in every sense. We had a really nice short trek with Chandra in the Kathmandu Valley, walking for a few days from Nagarkot to Dhulikhel hike. He was always willing to share stories and experiences from his past as well as his views on Nepal and the wider world.

Once back in Kathmandu he was available to give us advice about what to do and where to go. As well as taking us to a restaurant for a Nepali meal! If I ever (fingers crossed) make it back to Nepal, I would definitely get in touch with him again. Thanks for all your help mate, stay in touch.


Mr. Salman Gurung

Simon Chisnal
UK

October, 2016

Amazing Annapurna Trek

Amazing Annapurna Trek. The trek was great with amazing scenery. Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.) is very good at responding to emails. So, you can organize almost everything on the internet, including trekking permits.

He is also very available by telephone via the guide; this was good for me as I could vary the itinerary at short notice. They tend to use the same places (lodges and cafes) on the route to keep a reasonable level of quality. Because the sleeping bag was a top quality which is important for the cold nights. And everyone in this small, family company is a smiling family. Because of the amazing Annapurna Trek. The trek was great with amazing scenery. Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.) is very good at responding to emails so you can organize almost everything on the internet, including trekking permits.


Great Experience with Himalaya Guide

Rishi Datta
Kolkata, India

Great Experience with Himalaya Guide

Great Experience with Himalaya Guide, Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. is one of the best agencies that I met with. Because their guidance and helping hands were always there for us. And we did Mount Everest Base Camp Trek.


Awesome Everest Base Camp Trek

Tot Suchi
Australia

October, 2016

Awesome Everest Base Camp Trek

Awesome Everest Base Camp Trek, I cannot tell how happy I was with Himalaya Guide Nepal services. I received during my October 2016 ‘expedition’ to Everest Base CampThe company went far and beyond as to what I needed. Full comprehensive and honest service – very happy and satisfied. And as it is sometimes difficult to decide to whom to entrust ourselves. So, they even organized my very pleasant one day tour of Kathmandu, with a driver and tour guide. I do thank you Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. for making my experience of going to Mt. Everest Base Camp so pleasant and memorable. Frank – Melbourne, Australia.


Great Annapurna Trek with Ramesh

Benjamin
USA

Great Annapurna Trek with Ramesh

Great Annapurna Trek with Ramesh. And we had an amazing tour with Ramesh our guide. Because he was charming, friendly, helpful, and funny. The Annapurna circuit was amazing. We would definitely recommend going, and we’d recommend going with the Himalaya Guide Nepal team. So, we had a great experience.


Amazing experience 2018

Dr. Steve Creamer
USA

Amazing experience – 2018

Amazing experience 2018. Chandra (Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd. trip organizer), Dinesh and “the boys” were awesome. Chandra worked with us for months prior to the trip to make sure all our questions answered. And everything properly arranged. On the Annapurna circuit trip, we couldn’t have been happier with our guide and porters. I had a lot of enjoy to see Annapurna Massif from Manang village.

They did a tremendous amount of work carrying our bags and making sure our needs were met and they always had a smile on their face. I truly can’t imagine a better crew. Thanks for making our trip a memory of a lifetime.


Annapurna Trek 2018

Tony Lee
USA

Annapurna Trek 2018

Annapurna Trek 2018. If this is your first time trekking in Nepal then I would highly recommend going with Himalaya Guide Nepal. Chandra was able to plan, organize our trip, meet our expectations/goals and provide outstanding service for his team. Our guide, Dinesh is very knowledgeable, friendly, and an experienced trekking guide.

He will make sure that everyone is happy. Taking breaks when needed, providing a daily brief on what to expect for the day, staying on schedule or adjusting when needed/recommended. And will do his best to get you what you need. I will definitely go with them again for another trekking trip to Nepal.


Great Trek

Charlotte H
UK

Great Trek

Great Trek, We completed the Annapurna Circuit trek, our guide Ramesh (Chandra’s brother) was great. And he made sure we had the best room in the tea houses with the views of the mountains!

Had a fun 15 days trek with no stress, all organized well by Chandra and his crew! Great Trek. So, we completed the Annapurna Circuit trek. And our guide Ramesh (Chandra’s brother) was great. Because he made sure we had the best room in the tea houses, with the views of the mountains in Nepal!


Trip of a lifetime 2018

Dr. David Brown
USA

Trip of a lifetime 2018

Trip of a lifetime 2018, OUTSTANDING SERVICE. We chose an Annapurna Circuit Trek itinerary. But which we adjusted through innumerable emails, to our groups’ skill level (six of us, ages 19 – 72), time constraints and expectations. The prompt email replies to all our inquiries put our minds at ease during our 8-month planning process. Our agreed-upon plan was executed professionally and impeccably by the knowledgeable and amiable Chandra, his staff, guide (Dinesh) and porters “the boys”.

They made us feel welcome and cared for from the moment. And we greeted at the airport until our departure from Nepal. But the personal attention and smiles on their faces along the way were so special. They could not do enough for us. They truly love Nepal and want to share it. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone visiting Nepal. I will be back someday for a different adventure and will use the outstanding and reliable services of Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt. Ltd.


12 Days Annapurna Circuit Trek

Matthew Bonello
Matta

12 Days Annapurna Circuit Trek

12 Days Annapurna Circuit Trek, Great with Chandra & Ramesh of Himalaya Guide Nepal. Despite heavy rains at the start and finish of my holiday (went in early September). I had a great time with my guide, Ramesh. Well prepared and knowledgeable Ramesh made my trip as smooth as possible. And I would have no difficulty suggesting him to anyone seeking to go on a telling holiday in Nepal!12 Days Annapurna Circuit Trek. Great with Chandra & Ramesh of Himalaya Guide Nepal. Despite heavy rains at the start and finish of my holiday (went in early September), I had a great time with my guide, Ramesh.12 Days Annapurna Circuit Trek, Great with Chandra & Ramesh of Himalaya Guide Nepal. Despite heavy rains at the start and finish of my holiday (went in early September), I had a great time with my guide, Ramesh.


Stellar Annapurna Circuit Trek

Chandler Condon
Denver, Colorado USA

Stellar Annapurna Circuit Trek Experience

Stellar Annapurna Circuit Trek. My friends and I just completed the Annapurna Circuit trek in two weeks with our guide and new friend, Salman Gurung. It was such a great decision to work with Himalaya Guide Nepal. Our experience was stress-free and smooth. First off, Chandra, the company owner, was very professional and attentive/flexible to last-minute changes and issues. Everything scheduled and ready to go for us when we arrived in Kathmandu. Second and very importantly, Salman was the best guide EVER!

He was so knowledgeable of the peaks, towns, and trails. It was intuitive when we needed something even when we didn’t know we needed it (water, breaks, snickers, etc.). He was so kind and hospitable to us. We are beyond grateful for this experience and the connections made with Himalaya Guide Nepal. Stellar Annapurna Circuit Trek. My friends and I just completed the Annapurna Circuit trek in two weeks with our guide and new friend, Salman Gurung. And it was such a great decision to work with Himalaya Guide Nepal


Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek

David Raul Cuellar
Colorado USA

Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek

Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek. My two friends and I just completed an amazing two and a half week trek with the amazing Salman Gurung as our guide! He took such good care of us throughout the entirety of the trek with no problems at all. It was a blessing to be able to focus on the trek itself and the beauty of all the places we went without having to worry about any logistics whatsoever! We always felt safe and secure and happy with Salman, so much so that we nicknamed him Salman The Great! We are forever grateful for our unforgettable experience with Salman! Thank you so much!!


16 days Annapurna Circuit Trek

Jane Roberts
New Zealand

October 8, 2015

16 days Annapurna Circuit Trek

16 days Annapurna Circuit Trek. We happened to organize our trek of the 16 days Annapurna Circuit trek with Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt Ltd completely by accident and now marvel at how fortuitous this was. All our dealings with Chandra Gurung (owner-manager) have been excellent, to say the least. We easily arranged all the details of the trek by email before we left New Zealand. Chandra and his brother (Dinesh) met us at the airport, late at night. And provided transport to our hotel (Thamel Grand Hotel) in Kathmandu. After spending a day making sure we had all the right gear etc. So, the next day we took a bus to Bulbule, 8th Oct, and from here we started the trek. Chandra’s cousin Salman was our guide and his younger brother, Ramesh, our helper.

All accommodation, meals and hot drinks included in the overall price. The scenery was spectacular beyond belief, the tracks in good repair with no earthquake damage evident. But Salman ensured our safety and always took the time to make sure all our needs were met to the best of his ability. But Ramesh carried our packs tirelessly, always with a smile and never a word of complaint. On our return to Kathmandu Chandra invited us to his apartment for a farewell dinner – local Nepali food which was delicious. So, we felt this was an especially nice way to finish our trek. Our 2 daughters are planning a trip to Nepal next year and I have no hesitation in recommending Himalaya Guide Nepal to them (or anyone else for that matter). Chandra and his team provide an excellent all-round service.


Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015

Leva, Kaspars, Peteris and Lauma
Latvian

2015

Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015

Leva:-
Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015, The trek was excellent, we enjoyed it very much. So, our Guide was also fantastic, not only taking care of us on the trail. But also to help get the best deals on tea houses. And even preparing delicious meals for us. Thanks to our guide I could also safely get down from the mountain on a very steep descent.

Overall a really unforgettable and amazing experience. Thanks.

Kaspars:-
Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015, Very fast and nice Manaslu trek. Good weather and a competent guide. I will have the pleasure to go trekking with you again.

Peteris Griuins:-
Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015, I like trekking a lot. One guide was very helpful. I liked the mountains the view everything.

Lauma:-
Manaslu Circuit Trek 2015, I like a lot. It was really wonderful trek and Ramesh was an excellent guide. Thank you.
We visited 2015 after an earthquake in Nepal. We all say thank you so much Himalaya Guide Nepal Pvt.Ltd. Because arranging us Manaslu Circuit Trek as well safely back to Kathmandu and we will be back again and recommend our family members and friends those who interest to visit Nepal.


7 days Helambu Circuit Trek

Eveline & Ralph
Netherlands

October, 2015

7 days Helambu Circuit Trek in 2015

7 days Helambu Circuit Trek. Starting in the Netherland we contact Chandra Gurung has been a very pleasant, clear and responsible email. We did some research on the trekking we wanted to do, yet Chandra gave us good advice on the trip itself, the preparations on what to expect and many other things besides the trekking.

From the moment we arrived we have been well-taken care, pick up from the airport, good hotel, shopping assistance for the trekking, we did 7 days Helambu Circuit Trek in 2015. Chandra has felt responsible for us before, during and always checked whether everything was ok.

The trekking was great!!! Chandra Gurung is a professional guide; explain (in good English) all about the area, the people, the culture, etc. He is also a fun guy to have around friends, a guide that, we would strongly recommend!


Annapurna Base Camp Trek 2015

Jessica Watterson
USA

Annapurna Base Camp Trek 2015

Annapurna Base Camp Trek 2015. We had a fantastic trek with Dinesh 2015. He is a very friendly and helpful guide. He always answered our questions about the trek and Nepali Gurung culture. I especially liked the “Briefing” he gave each morning or evening, telling us details about the nest day of walking.

I also appreciated Dinesh`s flexibility to change our plans easily when we became sick and when the earthquake hit Nepal but we hope to come back in the future and trek with Dinesh again. Thanks.


Manaslu Circuit Trek 2014

Zsolt Gergely
Hungary

March, 2014

Manaslu Circuit Trek 2014

Manaslu Circuit Trek 2014, Chandra helped me a lot during the hike in Manaslu Circuit Trek 2014. Chandra was funny most of the time our hike was much easier with Chandra’s help at the tea houses. The communication with the locals and the navigation during the trail.

One time we were a bit worried actually the night before the Larkye Pass 5163m but our guide Chandra prepared us well for that hard part. So we felt as safe on the whole trail.
Thanks, Chandra.


Unforgettable Annapurna Base Camp

Jonas Tuvner, Johan Ohlsson and Jesper Tuvner
Sweden

October, 2013

Unforgettable Annapurna Base Camp Trek 2013

Unforgettable Annapurna Base Camp, We did a 10-days trek to Annapurna base camp in 2013 with Chandra Gurung as our guide and his experience was amazing and knowledgeable about Himalayas Nepal and we feel homely environment during our 10 days Annapurna Base Camp Trek with Chandra. Up high with beautiful views and down in deep valleys and through cozy forests.

Chandra always woke up with a smile and spread happiness in our group. He took good care of us and always made sure that we were well provided with food and tea. So, we highly recommend Chandra as a guide he is gonna take good care of you. And you will get a friend for life!

He will ensure your fruitful travel holiday in Nepal so do not hesitate to contact him any time Thanks, Chandra.


Annapurna Circuit Trek in 2005

Chris Milnes
UK

January, 2005

Annapurna Circuit Trek in 2005

I first met Chandra in January 2005, when he acted as a guide for a friend and me during the Annapurna circuit trek in 2005. His knowledge, mountain skills, and professionalism ensured. We had an absolutely amazing time and always felt safe despite the difficult conditions.

We kept in regular contact and I used Chandra as a trekking guide again in 2010, when I returned to Nepal. Even after the trek finish. He was more than willing to show me some of the less touristic areas of Kathmandu free of charge. That’s the kind of guy he is. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking for an educational, reliable and reasonably priced guide in Nepal.